An Original Song by Yours Truly

I was inspired to write this song because of an amazing company that I work with.  My friends Chaz and Tim helped me record it and demanded that I put it online, so here it is.  I hope you enjoy it.

http://youtu.be/_0zDUp8cZbo

I Think I Can

I remember I used to have a lot of dreams,
They were big and bold and boy did I believe,
That I was special and I could do anything I wanted,
Didn’t know how to doubt, didn’t know I could be daunted.

Then I got older and I met a guy named Fear,
Don’t know why I let him in, but it was clear,
That he held me back, but he was really me,
And for many years I simply couldn’t see,

CHORUS
That I think I can, I thought I could
I think I will, I know I should
These are the words that seemed so very far away
I think I can, I think I might, someday

Then I got older still and the mirror was no longer me,
I was strong and powerful and I could see,
That the only one who needed to believe,
Was me and forget them they can’t keep me from my dreams,

Because I think I can, I know I could,
I know I will, I knew I would,
These are the words I say each day,
I think I might, I think I can, here I am today

Because I think I can, I know I could,
I know i will, I knew I would,
These are the words I say each day,
I thought I would, I knew I could, here I am today (x2

(“I Think I Can” music and lyrics by Alegre Ramos, copyright 2015 all rights reserved)

One thought on “An Original Song by Yours Truly

Leave a Reply

