Recipe: Great for any occassion Mediterranean Lentil Salad

I love lentils!!! They are a great side dish, main dish, cocktail party dish…you get the picture. This is one of my favorite new recipes. You’ll have to excuse me because I haven’t taken measurements for the seasonings yet.

Be sure to “FOLLOW” my blog with the links at the bottom of the page (mobile) or on the right-hand side (desktop).

LentilFetaSalad

Mediterranean Lentil Salad

1-cup lentils
1-bay leaf
2-tsp dried thyme
1-medium tomato
3-cloves garlic
Olive oil, salt, pine nuts, feta cheese to taste

-Cook lentils, bay leaf and thyme with 3-cups water for 20-30-minutes, until tender. Drain and allow to cool.
-Chop tomato and garlic and add to cool lentils
-Toss with some olive oil, sea salt, pine nuts and feta cheese to your taste preference. I bet it would also be good with a bit of chopped up olives!

If I’m having a cocktail party I’ll serve it with pita chips, if it’s a dinner items I’ll throw it over kale as a salad, and sometimes I’ll eat it straight.  Enjoy and be a spark!

Be sure to “FOLLOW” my blog with the links at the bottom of the page (mobile) or on the right-hand side (desktop).

Leave a Reply

